Student Resources

Society of Women Engineers

Society of Women Engineers

The national organization of SWE is the driving force that establishes engineering as a highly desirable career aspiration for women. SWE empowers women to succeed and advance in those aspirations and be recognized for their life-changing contributions and achievements as engineers and leaders. Membership in the professional society is available through the SWE website. The UGA Student Branch of SWE is open to all students, from all disciplines, and is primarily student lead and student driven.

Faculty Advisor

Hillary Tanner

Club Officers

Co-President: Nia George
Co-President: Ashleigh Sayles
Vice President: Erin Gavin
Secretary (PR): Clara You
Finance Chair: Marisa Pearman
Public Relations Chair: Emily Hess
Outreach Chair: Alaina Sacco
Special Events Chair: Dawn Kim


Instagram: @swe_uga
Facebook: sweuga